Struisbaai Revamped

Josh at the new entrance

Yesterday my darling husband, our two precious grandsons and I went to our holiday house in Struisbaai.  I have been dying to get there since our renovations had been completed but because of one thing and another there just hasn’t been a weekend available for me.  Hubby and oldest grandson went last weekend with the new furniture and came back ecstatic about it.   We’re off to Kokstad next week and I haven’t even thought about Christmas shopping – but I could not wait till next year to see my new house!

And it is just WOW!   I have always love our little ‘shack’ at the Southern Point of Africa – and it is not exactly huge now – but with a few simple alterations it has given us loads more space.   Next time we come for a fishing excursion with a tribe of boys it will be lux-u-ry!

When I saw it I felt as if though I was on Extreme Make-over – “OH MY GOSH” I kept saying over and over.  I just did not expect it to be so super.   I mean its nothing like EMO – but after our little shopping excursion to Bredasdorp this morning I feel as if I’m a in a palace.

Hubby and I left the boys with chores to complete while we went shopping – and boy – Am I impressed with Bredasdorp – We got everything on our list and more – and the people are so friendly and don’t hesitate to refer you to their competition if they don’t have what you need.   We got new bedside tables, enough dinner plates, side plates and bowls for 12 place settings, a new set of pots and pans, duvet covers and pillows and various tools and equipment that E needed.   I also managed to get my four grandchildren’s Christmas presents but I won’t mention what here in case they read this blog:-)  We came home well pleased and then set to work to make sure everything was ship shape as we are letting it for a month over Christmas.   Josh helped me wash and dry all the crockery – very dusty after the building, clean out the cupboards and make up beds while Jay helped Gramps put up a shelf for the new T.V. hang pictures and do other practical things around the house.

It was fun having our meals in the new braai room and my three guys did most of the work – sorry if you’re thinking of renting it they’re not included in the deal.

My Guys Making Breakfast

The New Bunk Room

Cupboard Door lead to bathroom

Lunch in new braai room

Master Bedroom Revamped

Its late – I am going to climb into this be and catch up on my sleep!   More tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

