Struisbaai Holiday Day 19 – Wind, Calm, Lunch and Swimming

This morning my grandsons/personal trainers let me down and neither of them accompanied on my morning run.   The wind was howling great guns and I’m using that and the fact that there was no encouragement from the youth as an excuse for not achieving the time I did my 4.2km yesterday!   The run there was fine but the return against the wind and uphill to boot did was a huge struggle.  Nevertheless I made it in 34 minutes and 10 seconds.

After breakfast the kids all went to the beach but I stayed home intending to catch them up later.  However, after a missed day of housework the cottage needed a good clean which took me a while.   Everyone was back by 11:30 and the wind had dropped so the visit to the beach was most successful.

As it was the last day before the Kokstad Clan are to leave we decided to treat ourselves to a restaurant lunch.   Sea Gull in Agulhas was therefore grace with our presence.   Yesterday I promised the kids a milkshake so that was first on their order.

Kids at Sea Gulls

Kids at Sea Gulls

Thanks Gran

Milkshakes at last

Jay and Shannon fooling around

Jay and Shannon fooling around

After lunch we all relaxed at home for a bit. Shannon was dying to go back to the beach but nobody quite felt like it.  At 6:00 it was still quite hot so I took Shan and Josh for a surf.  I went in first so they could look after my camera – It was heavenly – I stayed in for about 20 minutes and then said – Stay in as long as you like.

I messaged Allan and Lauren and told them it was worth coming down so they came down too.  It was 7:30 when we left the beach.   The weather is expected to change tomorrow so the chocca boats were in sheltering in the bay in preparation for stormy weather.

Gran surfs in

Gran surfs in

Josh

Josh

Isn't this fun

Isn’t this fun

Allan

Allan

Oh Boy!

Oh Boy!

Lauren

Lauren

Boats in the background

Boats in the background

My Family bobbing in the Struisbaai Sea

My Family bobbing in the Struisbaai Sea

The End of a Stunning Day

The End of a Stunning Day

It was a lovely way to end day and tomorrow is possibly going to be raining so we had to fit in one last swim.

We had a light supper and are now watching a romantic movie on the media player!

2 thoughts on “Struisbaai Holiday Day 19 – Wind, Calm, Lunch and Swimming

  1. hi Helen when are you coming back to capetown? and has earl caught and fish 😀

    regards adopted son sam 😀

    Like

    • Hi Adopted Son, Sam
      We will be back on 7 January. Earl caught fish in the earlier part of our holiday but weather has not been suitable since 24 December. However, it has been hot and we have enjoyed the beach and swimming. Today it is rainy and windy!

      Like

Leave a Reply

