Back in the Classroom – Spring

The week started so well with SVPS celebrating the arrival of Spring.  And yes it did arrive with the most beautiful calm, sunny day. The theme for the day was Spring Bling and the children came in normal school uniform decorated with anything to do with Spring. As we have been learning about the seasons and had done a presentation on the Stage for our Grandparents, this was most appropriate.

IMG_8042

A class full of Spring Bling girls

IMG_8045

Enjoying the Spring Sunshine

IMG_8059

Our little winner and me

I am very possessive of my girls and don’t even like them going to their Art, Library, Physical Education, I.T. and Xhosa teachers, although they of course love all these subjects!   So when I was struck down with an infection on Thursday I was devastated that I had to leave the class in the hands of another!   I thought I was better on Friday and made it to school but could barely last through Assembly where the girls were absolute stars on the stage.  Afterwards one of my girls said, Mrs Fenwick I can hear you are sick – You didn’t say much about the Champion Award Winners and your voice was funny.  And she proceeded to imitate how I had spoken – cheeky little monkey – But she was right – my heart wasn’t in it.  So I decided to leave them once again in the hands of a very capable substitute.  I missed you little angels.  Hopefully I will be much better on Monday!

 

3 thoughts on “Back in the Classroom – Spring

  1. They look so cute with their spring flowers. Hope you get well soon Helen your children will miss you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

