Share Your World Week 2

Do you believe in extraterrestrials or life on other planets? 

I know some fascinating people who do not fit the bill of human characteristics – but seriously – no – I don’t think they’re aliens.   They’re just highly evolved and interesting people who have their own agenda and way of dealing with life on Earth.

It is easy to blame all the unexplained phenomena on Earth to extraterrestrials but just because we don’t know the answers doesn’t mean there are beings with higher intelligence out there is space who come down to Earth to tease us – why would they?

Not to say I don’t think there is life on other planets.  Most likely there is and probably very different to what we see here – or maybe very much the same. To me though, it doesn’t matter.  There is so much to discover right here on Earth that I couldn’t care if there is something else out there or not.  It is fun to think about it though.

How many places have you lived? You can share the number of physical residences and/or the number of cities.

When I count it up it seems that I have lived in many different addresses – 17 at last count but I have lived most of my life in Fish Hoek, Western Cape,  South Africa and now I’m in Stuisbaai, Western Cape South Africa.  How lucky I am to have found myself in the most beautiful parts of the world.

If you given $22 million tax free dollars (any currency), what is the first thing you would do?

The first thing I would do is buy each of my kids their dream homes or give them the means to pay off what they have and to improve it to their needs.

I would also like to do something charitable but not just to give it away. I would prefer to invest in someone or a group of people to be trained and in some skill that would benefit others when they’re done.

The Never List: What are things you’ve never done? Or things you know you never will do?

I have never Bungee jumped, skydived, paraglided, flown in a hot air balloon, committed murder, arson or grand larceny and hopefully I never will!

Well –  I might think about the hot air balloon.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful that my grandson’s surgery was successful and that nothing serious was found in his MRI.  I am looking forward to settling back into my home in Struisbaai.  The weather is stunning, the sea is warm and my garden is growing!

I

2 thoughts on “Share Your World Week 2

Leave a Reply

