Share your World – Week 7

These are my answers to Cee’s Share Your World Questions

What are you a “natural” at doing? 

This is a difficult one.  There is nothing that I am really very good at.  I throw myself into all sorts of things and enjoy them but I don’t ever reach very high levels. The one thing I do find is natural to me is relating to children.

I also find all things computer related easy to learn and I enjoy teaching others how to use their devices.

Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels?

When I was a child I always wanted to live in a double story house and my wish came true at age 13 and I loved the house on the mountainside that we lived in.  It’s the only double story I’ve lived in and it had a view of the sea.

What was your favorite subject in school?

English and Typing.  The most important and useful things I ever learnt at school was how to read and how to type.  But I also enjoyed History and Accountancy.

Complete this sentence: If only the rain.. 

If only the rain would fall in the drought stricken areas of South Africa.  It’s the worst drought we’ve had in 30 years.  The crops are failing and the food prices are rising.  People travelling to the worst affected areas are taking drinking water with them.  Hopefully relief will come soon.  In South Africa we don’t complain about rainy days – well hardly ever.

“What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?”

I am grateful for new friends made and old friends who remain good friends.

I am looking forward to whatever the new week brings – hopefully a drop in the galing south easterly wind so that the fishermen can go out and compete in the Marlin competition here in Struisbaai, Western Cape, South Africa

3 thoughts on “Share your World – Week 7

  1. I really did like typing too in school. I wonder if it is even taught anymore. I would say you have some wonderful natural talents. 😀 Thanks so much for participating this week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

