Share your world Week 19

Here are my answers to Cee’s questions this week

You win a pet monkey but this isn’t just any old monkey. It can do one trick for you whenever you want from getting a pop out of the fridge to washing your hair. What would be the trick?

Well keeping pet monkeys goes very much against the grain for a wild-life lover like me but if this were like a Genie kind of monkey and in a parallel universe then I would go for a one who could pander to my every personal need. I have always thought having a lady’s maid would be great – someone to style my hair, do my make-up,  manicure my nails and give me a massage after my exercise routine – yes that would be a great monkey to have.

What caring thing are you going to do for yourself today?

I am going to take a walk on my own and stop off at my new favourite coffee shop for some real coffee. While there I will just chill, read a magazine or check Facebook on my phone!

What color do you feel most comfortable wearing?

My favourite colour is red.   Most of my basics are black, stone and white but I like to cheer these up with some red or other bright colours even if it’s just a scarf.

Complete this sentence:  When I travel I love to….

Explore the places the locals frequent.  In Paris I loved the pavement cafes serving croissants and excellent coffee for breakfast. I’m going to Italy in August and I’m looking forward to avoiding the tourist traps and exploring the little villages, eating where the locals eat and getting to know the people as we will be spending a month in the same place.  We don’t often travel across the ocean but do a lot in our own country and then it’s usually into the bush with an off-road caravan.  Italy will be something completely different!

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I really have so much to be grateful for – a husband who makes exciting snap decisions to travel overseas in spite of the fact that we’ve already travelled locally so much this year. I am so lucky that he still has an adventurous and hasn’t slumped into old age, content to sit in his rocking chair and stare at the sea.  I am also grateful for the alterations that are taking place in our home.  Next week I am looking forward to going to Cape Town to catch up with friends and family, to pack up the junk in our ex-home and to organise our Shengen Visas.   I am also looking forward to going to Theatre on the Bay to see a play which I haven’t done in ages.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Share your world Week 19

  1. Thanks so much for sharing … and being able to live in an alternate universe. Sometimes these questions are just for fun which I hope allows some people to open up and dream.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

