Share your World #Week 46

Here are my answers to Share Your World #Week 46

Are you a traveler or a homebody? 

I am a traveler and use my home in Struisbaai as a base although I love it there too!  Most of my travelling is done within South Africa and mainly to places where the game roam free.

What kind of TV commercial would you like to make? Describe it.

I would like to make a TV commercial encouraging parents to make reading to their children a bedtime ritual – there are so many benefits to this – special bonding time, improving vocabulary, creating a love for reading. Too any parents thing having children read to them for homework is what creates a good reader.  They are wrong – it’s the other way round.

Describe yourself in a word that starts with the first letter of your name.

Here are a few –   Happy, hopeful, hilarious, hip, honest, hungry for adventure.

List some fun things for a rainy day.

Definitely not playing board games.  Snuggling up with a good book, blogging, reading blogs or watching a good movie.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

We have sold our family home in Cape Town and were there to pack up last week.  I am grateful that most of the junk has been sorted and moved off to places where it will be put to good use.   Our much loved and very old piano has gone to a little girl who is beginning lessons next year and this really makes me happy.

I am also grateful that we have found somebody to landscape our garden in Struisbaai – The rockery is done and I just love it!

img_1655

The Cape Francolin also likes the new rockery

Next week will require another trip to Cape Town – I am sure I’ll be grateful for what is achieved there but I am not looking forward to going back so soon!

 

 

9 thoughts on “Share your World #Week 46

Leave a Reply

