Share Your World – Week 48

Here are my answers to Cee’s Share your world week 48

Do you prefer eating foods with nuts or no nuts?

 I am not crazy about nuts but I won’t refuse to eat food with nuts as long as they are raw.

If someone made a movie of your life would it be a drama, a comedy, a romantic-comedy, action film, or science fiction?

Actually my life is a Soap Opera and there have been times that I’ve wished  my character would go into a coma so that I could have a break!   Definitely lots of drama but also lots of humour, love and joy.

 Who talks real sense to you?

Three people come to mind – My best friends – Jennifer, Chantal and Heather.  All play completely different rolls in my life – Jennifer – same age as me – life-long friend who understands me completely and reads me like a book and always knows my mood and how I feel before I even open my mouth.  Chantal nine years my junior who looks deep into my soul and comes up with some real gems.   Heather – my older friend and mentor. How often hasn’t she made me see things in a completely different light!

Do you have a favorite board game?

No  –  I hate board games.  I prefer Sudoku and Crosswords.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Omiword – I am so grateful that this past week is over – Packing up a house with 46 years of memories for my husband and oldest daughter and 34 for me and my youngest daughter has been daunting. Today after moving the last box from our family home we said our final sad farewells and moved into the next chapter of our lives.

img_2694

My family looking forlorn after the last box was packed and taken away

Next week I am looking forward to a College Reunion followed by a few days at The Addo Elephant National Park.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week 48

  1. Wow, that had to be an emotionally and physically demanding week. I hope many new blessings await you in your new chapter 🙂

    Like

  2. I hope you will enjoy being in my neck of the woods and that you have good game viewing at Addo – one of my favourite places.

    Like

Leave a Reply

