Share Your World Week 50

Here are my answers to this week’s share your world week 50

What is your favorite smell? What memory does it remind you of?

There are a few smells that I like – freshly brewed coffee, meat cooking on a braai, blooming jasmine but the one that brings back memories is the fresh smell of the sea first thing in the morning as I cross the railway line to Fish Hoek  beach brings back memories of my childhood.

What type of pet do you have or want to have?

I have no pets at present but any cat of dog who enters my property is welcome.  We keep dog biscuits in the house for all the canine visitors – no fences in our neighbourhood.   I don’t like any caged pets.

Are you usually late, early, or right on time? 

I’m usually dead on time or slightly early.   Hardly ever late

For recharging, would you rather meditate, swim, walk, listen to music, write, read, yoga, qigong other?

All of the above but substitute an exercise routine with yoga and qigong.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful that my husband is getting his energy back after his heart surgery three months ago.   He has performed a lot of handyman chores this week and managed superbly.

 

I’m looking forward to having my daughter spend  few days this week.

 

One thought on “Share Your World Week 50

Leave a Reply

