Share your world 2017 #1

Each week Cee is once again challenging us to answer some interesting questions Here are my answers

Would you prefer to receive a unicycle, bicycle, tricycle or motorcycle?

I have a bicycle which I used to ride regularly when my grandsons were in Primary School. The traffic where I lived was scary so I gave up fighting with busses and trucks for fear of coming to a sticky end. But now I live in a quieter place and plan to start again – but perhaps a tricycle would be better at my age – I have this fear of falling off!

bike-and-rugby-027

When we were all a lot younger in 2006!

What is one thing you’d like to accomplish this year?

I have stopped trying to accomplish things.   I just want to be able to get through and cope with the challenges that life keeps throwing my way. Hopefully there won’t be too much drama this year.

What was one of the highlights of 2016 for you?

Getting through the Drama of my hubby’s hospitalization in  Italy!

Would you prefer to fly a kite or fly in a hot air balloon?

I would prefer to fly a kite because then my feet will be firmly on the ground. I don’t like flying – in anything.  Having said that if the opportunity presented itself I would probably get into that darn balloon.  I have FOMO!(fear of missing out!)

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful that my grandsons, aged 18 and 19, while travelling abroad for the first time, on their own, coped well with delayed flights and missed connecting flights when wifi and contact with home was non-existent or very limited.   They made it from Cape Town to Las Vegas and enjoyed the adventure from beginning to end.

I am looking forward to getting back to Struisbaai after an very eventful three weeks in KZN.

 

3 thoughts on “Share your world 2017 #1

  1. That traffic situation is a serious one. I suffer from bad traffic here. We usually GO places to walk, so there’s not a lot of bike riding. If you can take it up where you are now, I think it may well bring you pleasure 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

