Share your World 13 February

Here are my answers to this weeks questions in Cee’s Share Your World

Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?
I have a fitted sheet over the mattress and a duvet on top – no top sheet – so no tucked in sheets or blankets.   In the summer I usually sleep, wrapped in a sarong, on top of the duvet.   Sometimes when caravanning in the Kgalagadi or Kruger I wet the sarong, lay a towel on the bed and sleep with the wrung out sarong wrapped around me.  It’s the only way to keep cool.  In winter I sleep in warm pyjamas and have an extra rug on the bed.

Have you stolen a street sign before?
I have no idea how you can steal a street sign.

Do you cut out coupons but then never use them?
I have done in the past thinking that I might use them.  I realised early on in life that I’m not that thrifty.  I forget the coupons are there and just buy as I need.  I am not a bargain hunter and hate sales. I just don’t like rummaging through a mess of products trying to find something cheaper than usual.  Presentation is important for me. If I spot something I like on a shelf or rail then I buy it if I want it.  I never go looking for stuff to buy just because it’s cheap.  Black Friday doesn’t do it for me.
aunt-acid
Do you have freckles?
There are some brown speckles on my arms and legs and just two that I can see on my face. But mainly I see laughter lines and wrinkles.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for the rain that has fallen giving some relief to the drought.  We need more so bring it on.

I am looking forward to The Marlin Competition which started yesterday and goes on until the end of this weekend. There are 27 boats, some independent and some from different clubs competing.   They are creating quite a vibe here in Struisbaai.

p1100032

This is how men like to be “@Work”

 

 

4 thoughts on “Share your World 13 February

  1. It sounds so exotic to imagine you lying atop the bed wrapped in a sarong. I think I’d lie awake all night complaining of the heat 🙂

    Like

    • Exotic? You’ve made my day, Joey. We do live in a warm climate but I can assure you it’s not that bad in the Western Cape. I can handle the heat when we travel further North – don’t give me snowy, icy winters. Although I did enjoy skiing in Switzerland when I was younger.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

