Share Your World 27 March 2017

Here are my answers to this week’s Share Your World

Does your first or middle name have any significance (or were you named after another family member)?

I was the firstborn  granddaughter and according to Greek tradition I should have been named after my paternal grandmother.  My mother who was not Greek compromised by allowing me to given an Anglicised version of Maria, so my second name is Mary.  Mother also did not want to hurt the feelings of my maternal grandmother so I have a third name – Edwina.  As a child I was hugely embarrassed by my extremely long and difficult to pronounce surname made worse by a string of Christian names!  But now it no longer bothers me.

Music or silence while working?

It depends what I am doing.   I like the radio on if I’m doing something mindless like housework.  Music is okay if I’m working on the computer.  I don’t like being alone in the house without something playing on the radio.

If you had a special place for your three most special possessions (not including photos, electronics, people or animals), what would they be?

My special possessions are my electronic devices I’m afraid.  I also love my books and I have a bookshelf for them.  My favourite paintings hang on the walls and my jewellery has a secure hiding place.

The Never List: What are things you know you never will do?

I will never bungee jump, sky dive or chip the ice to go for a swim.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for the wonderful mid-week break we had at Rosendal Spa in Robertson.  The weather was perfect, our room opened onto the pool area and we enjoyed the most relaxing treatments at the salon.  I will probably write a blog about it soon.

I don’t know what the next week holds do us but I’m sure I will enjoy its surprises.

2 thoughts on “Share Your World 27 March 2017

Leave a Reply

