Share Your World 10 April 2017

Here are my answers to Share Your World 10 April 2017

Have you ever participated in a distance walking, swimming, running, or biking event? Tell your story.

My first fun run was 5 km which I ran with my friend Chantal (She features later in this post too) – I was in my forties and she was in her thirties.   Then in my fifties I ran an 8km fun run with my grandsons who were about 8 and 9 at the time.  They were both fun events but like Cee I was not ever a competitive runner but enjoyed jogging for exercise.   The last time I ran more than 1 km was when I was 60.   I’ve decided it’s time to slow down to a walk.

Name one thing not many people know about you.

My life is an open book.  Most of my friends have known me for a very long time and I can’t think of anything they might not know about me.  I lived in my home town most of my life before retiring to Struisbaai but some people may not know that from the age of 2 to 5 I lived in Johannesburg and started my formal schooling there.

What is your favorite flower?

My favourite flower is the South African National Flower – The Protea

Things I want to have in my home (paintings, hot tubs, book cases, big screen tv etc)

I am very happy with everything I have in my house (all of the above except the hot tub) l’d only change one thing – the floors.  I’d like either wood laminate flooring throughout or tiles that look like wood laminate.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

As much as I love living here at the southern tip of Africa, I do miss my Cape Town friends and family.  So I’m always grateful when they come to visit for a few days.  After much re-scheduling Chantal and Jeremy made it here this past weekend.  How wonderful it was to have a good catch up and not have to try and get all the news in during a quick dinner date fitted in when we go to Cape Town.

IMG_5122

The placemats at Potpourri in Cape Agulhas suited each of us appropriately

IMG_5124

Chanty certaily loves her songs

IMG_5125

Translation for overseas readers – That what we have is enough!  Definitely The Earl’s Motto

IMG_5126

And everyone knows how much I love my coffee

IMG_5127

Jeremy wants all those gorgeous girls out there to know that he is taken!

IMG_5128

The sky was amazing at the Southern Tip on Sunday

IMG_5142

A yellow mongoose or six greeted us on the way to Arniston

IMG_5172

This morning we had breakfast at the harbour

IMG_5173

The gang waiting for service

Next week I am looking forward to Easter.  The kids will be coming in large numbers!

5 thoughts on “Share Your World 10 April 2017

Leave a Reply

