Share Your World 1 May 2017

Here are my answers to this week’s Share Your World.  Thank you Cee for the questions.

Would you rather live where it is always hot or always cold?

If that were my only choice – hot or cold – I would choose hot.  I think it is easier living with heat than extreme cold and I think we’re choosing between extremes with this question.   I cannot imagine how inconvenient it must be to dress in layers to go outside, or to never go outside because it’s just too cold.   I would not like to be snowed in and I would not like to clear the snow from my driveway before I could move not to mention having to put special tyres and snow chains on my vehicle before I could drive it.  No thank you!   I do love the idea of snow and the fun you can have in it but as a life style count this African girl out!

Do you prefer long hair or short hair for yourself?  

I love long hair on other women.  That is women who have ‘that kind of hair’  I wore mine long as a child and loved it and tried to grow it again in later life but it was aging!  So now I wear it very short.

What is your favorite month of the year?

April is my favourite month of the year. In the Southern Hemisphere it is Autumn or Fall as the Americans like to call it.  The temperatures are mild, there is seldom wind and I love the colours.

IMG_6359IMG_6226

What is the easiest way for your to learn something new?  By reading, by seeing and doing, in a classroom?

Show me and then let me do it and I most times will get it right.   I am also good at following written instructions.  Diagrams are a waste of time.   I can’t read a map either.   I also like doing online learning.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for the rain that fell in Cape Town and where we live last week.   If that’s an indication of what’s to come as our rainy season approaches it will be wonderful as we’re in the midst of a sever drought right now.

During this coming week I am in The Free State and I’m looking forward to five days of bonding with family.

2 thoughts on “Share Your World 1 May 2017

  1. It is a different sort of pretty there in the fall. That’s lovely! We’re opposite on our answers, except the month that highlights the beauty of the fall.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

