Share Your World 6 June 2017

Here are my answers to Cee’s Share your world 6 June

What’s your strongest sense?

I think hearing is my strongest sense.  When I study I tend to read out loud. I like listening to the radio, enjoy podcasts and remember things that I hear.    I am not particularly musical but I do enjoy listening to music.

Which of Snow White’s 7 dwarfs describes you best? (Doc, Happy, Bashful, Sleepy, Sneezy, Grumpy, Dopey)

I’ll go with Happy.

If you could be one age for the rest of your life, what age would that be?

I am perfectly happy with the age I am now but I did enjoy my thirties.   I met my husband just before I turned thirty and life took a distinct turn for the better – I’ve been happy ever since.

List of Jobs You Think You Might Enjoy: Even if you aren’t thinking about a career change, it can be fun to think of other jobs you might enjoy.  [Remember:  This is SYW where even your dreams can become reality.]

Right – we’re in the world of SYW – let’s dream away as I’m certainly not planning a career at this stage of my life.

  • Game Ranger would be fun – Cool to be constantly in the bush
  • Wildlife Photographer – like those National Geographic guys and gals who do dangerous and adventurous things to get the perfect shot!
  • Actress – I am such a performer – when you teach you act but don’t earn millions doing it 🙂
  • Talk Show Host – not as well paid a above but could be fun!

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

The Cape Peninsula is experiencing extreme weather at present – strong winds have blown roofs off buildings, there are high seas and the worst affected are the shack dwellers.   I am grateful that my family are all safe and warm and also for the rain which is much needed to fill the dams.

Then on the Garden Route a strong berg wind caused fires to rage out of control  from Knysna to Plettenberg Bay – People we know had to be evacuated and I’m just grateful that all they lost was the shed in which they kept vintage cars – all are damaged but their home is safe.

Read about it here

I just hope that the rains move up to the Garden Route now and that the fires will soon be put out.   There will be a lot of mopping up to be done around Cape Town too.

 

 

One thought on “Share Your World 6 June 2017

Leave a Reply

