Share Your World 24 July 2017

Here are my answers to this week’s interesting questions from Cee

List some of your favorites types of teas

I am addicted to coffee.  But I try not to drink too much so actually I drink more cups of tea than coffee.   Anne over at Something over Tea has encouraged me to be more adventurous in my choices from time to time – but I tend to stick to a South African favourite – Rooibos Tea (Red Bush Tea)  It is made from  the needle like leaves of a bush that grows in Cedarberg mountains of the Western Cape. In most South African homes when you are offered a cuppa you’re asked your preference – Rooibos or Ceylon?   It is not a true tea but you brew it in the same way as you would Ceylon tea.   I like it black with a slice of lemon.

IMG_9956

A cup of chai 

All about Rooibos

Rooibos is believed to have many healing properties and it is often fed to colicky babies. It is also an ingredient in some South African skin care products.

redrooibostea-1024x768

A variation on my Rooibos may include Chai or lemon and mint flavoured.  I also like cranberry flavoured.   Green Tea is possibly the only other tea I drink.  I never touch Ceylon tea.

If you had to describe your day as a traffic sign, what would it be?

Road sign

I really couldn’t think of a good road sign to describe me so chose this as sometimes I’m so confused!

What are a couple of things could people do for you on a really bad day that would really help you?

My first reaction would be – Leave me alone.  I don’t often have bad days but a few weeks  ago I was feeling emotional and was actually in tears thinking about my aunt who was dying.   My phone pinged and it was my best friend texting me from England.  “Do you want to Skype?”   We hadn’t Skyped in months. How did she know I needed her? She said I’d just popped into her head and she felt she had to call me.  It was just what I needed.

Irregardless of your physical fitness, coordination or agility: If you could be an athlete what would do do?   Remember this is SYW, dreaming is always allowed

I love watching gymnastics and ice skating and that would be my dream skill if I had my life over.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up

It’s almost a year since my hubby had his double bypass in Italy.   I am grateful that he is now in excellent health. So much so that he suggested another trip abroad – this time to   Thailand and today we booked!   We will be setting off on 5 August.  How cool is it to be retired!

Thailand

I am looking forward to preparing for the planned trip.

13 thoughts on “Share Your World 24 July 2017

  1. Your travel plans sound so exotic to me, living in the middle of the USA. I’ve never had rooibos tea, but now I want to try some. I could use any, and all, of the health benefits listed above. Will look for it when next I’m in a fancy grocery store.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

