Fun Photo Challenge – Flag/Banner

Here is my contribution to the week’s Fun Photo Challenge from Cee

My brother is into all things historical and political.   Since he was very small he collected rare things and showed an early interest in Royalty, Pomp and Ceremony. Now that he is an adult his home is like a mini museum containing rare books, coins, medals and significant memorabilia.   Of course flags are also part of his huge collection of interesting things.  Every room of his house sports a flag or two of some significance.
Here are but three of them.

IMG_9117

Governor General of South Africa 1910-1931

IMG_9123

The royal standard for Australia from 1964 to date.

When I stayed with him in his London home, I was assigned to The Flag Room!

IMG_9126

The Australian naval ensign

You can read more about my brother’s mini museum Here

3 thoughts on “Fun Photo Challenge – Flag/Banner

Leave a comment