Black and White Challenge – Bikes of any Kind

Last night I saw that this week’s black and white challenge was Bikes of Any Kind.  Oh good, I thought, I have a few in the archives I can use.   We’re away for a couple of days and I was planning to post as soon as I got a chance.  Then this morning we went off on a scenic drive and stopped for breakfast at Diesel and Creme in Barrydale – And low and behold – it was full of bikers!   They were taking a breakfast break from the Buffalo Rally.  What a lot of material they provided for me – and they were quite willing to pose for photos too!  So I’ve abandoned my original plan to post a a variety of different bikes and stuck to the motor cycles of The Buffalo Rally

They gave me so much material but I’ve cut it down to a mere ten photographs!  Apologies!

P1140708

Diesel and Creme is a popular stop on Route 62

P1140706

Bikers are always welcome

P1140688

Diesel and Creme have a collection of ancient things – bikes included

P1140700

A line-up of incredible bikes

P1140699

And some more with helmet waiting

P1140696

Biking boots

P1140694

P1140695

A group of bikers kindly posed for me

P1140690

And allowed me to photograph their helmets

P1140753

Then they hit the road!

 

8 thoughts on “Black and White Challenge – Bikes of any Kind

Leave a comment